Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2022

People very personally, of course one would expect it at a car dealership. I'm a repeat customer and was given financial incentive for being a repeat customer. What sold me to buy was the financial incentives extended to close the deal. Ricky Smith, the salesman, was very enjoyable to deal with. Would recommend and return again to purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

Regis our salesperson was wonderful! He was very personal, thorough, and professional during our purchase. He was by far the best we ever had and will recommend he to everyone! Please give him the recognition he deserves.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2022

Very informative, helpful and easy to do business with. Also very responsive to any questions.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2022

I love the shuttle service and how they keep you updated when having your car serviced

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

Used the “express service” for my oil change in my cr-v. they did that but also checked all systems and gave me a full report. Waiting room is clean and coffee is good.

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

They did a great job on the diagnostic test and report on our 2013 Honda Accord!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

An excellent dealership I’ve used since 1987. There is only one disappointment - the requirement for an addendum (over $1700) when purchasing a new vehicle. This is common practice today, but really should be prohibited by Honda and state/federal regulations. Addendums are expensive, and force the consumer to purchase items not asked for, not wanted, and wildly overpriced !

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

Nice bike for less than 2 grand brand new and 110 mpg!

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2022

I bought a certified pre-owned Accord and the experience was good for the most part. Part of my purchase was a service plan, so at 10,000 mile I made an appointment and brought it in for service. The staff was friendly and helpful and I didn't experience my usual mechanic related anxiety. They had my appointment information ready and all I had to do was hand them my fob. I chose to wait at the dealership and the waiting area was very pleasant and comfortable. They even had a board showing first name and last initial with the status of ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

Kerri was amazing! She is a great at her job and she is very reliable and make sure you get exactly what you are looking for plus more!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

My one complaint about the dealership is the way it's presented to a new customer. A number of men seated out front, but no one asks if they can help us. We enter the showroom and there is no one at the front desk. No one else steps up to help us. Once we got to a sales person, the process of purchasing a new car went smoothly, and Mr. Doby was pleasant and helpful. But we were left waiting with no one to help us for too long. It made me wonder if my business was important to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2022

We have worked with Honda of Lexington for years and they are phenomenal. They always work with us to get us exactly what we want, in a timely fashion and with the best prices. We have worked with other Honda Dealerships but they are our go-to and we have bought our last 4 cars from them and plan to continue to buy from them. My daughter was in an accident recently and her Civic was totaled. Kerri Labelle worked with us, stayed in constant communication with us and gave us updates on a regular basis until we got exactly what we ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2022

This place has great service all the time. I went in to inquire about a malfunction headlight and it was fixed the next day. One advantage to having my service work done by this dealership is that I can count on the service being done properly and according to the manufacturer's maintenance schedule. I have never been disappointed like I was with on of these fast change oil places.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2022

She is amazing and has been great job as the most realiable dealer. Thanks to her work and help, I could have a new car from Honda:)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2022

Amazing customer service from the Honda staff they go above and beyond for the customer

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2022

Great staff and service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2022

Fantastic service from Rusty Curran. Paperwork to purchase car was fast and easy to understand.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 8, 2022

all representatives are knowledgeable and caring.

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

Friendly and prompt service. Murl Hope is the best.We'll be coming back for all of our needs.

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

The staff from the time I made my appointment to the time they shuttled me to and from my home were outstanding. The communication regarding my vehicle was impeccable leaving nothing to question. Thank you Honda of Columbia!

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

Kayla called in after my husband dropped off my 2012 honda crv. She let me know that I indeed need a new battery. She informed of the pro rated replacement and when we could pick up the car. She was courteous during the transaction. We were pleased with our experience. Thanks Kayla.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2022

This was the third car I leased with Honda. Great experience with Asten, Adam and Adrian!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2022

Columbia, South Carolina's finest Honda service facility. As my point of contact, Breanna oversaw every aspect of servicing my Honda Pilot. Quick response times and fixed prices to avoid any unpleasant surprises.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 4, 2022

While on a cross country road trip we found ourselves with a shredded tire. Honda got us right in and when we arrived, they eagerly welcome the 8 of us like we were long lost family. They excitedly showed us to their kiddo play area and told us to take all the snacks and drinks we needed. Whomever the man was who greeted us was warm and welcoming. Honda made this unplanned event happily memorable and easy. Thanks HoC!

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

I made an appointment for an oil change and tire rotation. It had been right at 5,000 miles since my last oil change and I wanted the tires rotated and checked since I was about to drive on a long trip on my own. When I got there, David checked the maintenance indicator which showed 50% for the oil status. He explained to me that we don’t go by that anymore with these newer cars. He said I just needed to watch the oil status and get the oil changed when it got to 15% because cars now make status indications based ...

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2022

Mr.Doby was a pleasure to work with.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2022

Love Honda of Columbia. Always quick service for a reasonable price.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2022

Eveyone here, from service to sales, is always friendly and professional. The staff is knowledgeable and find resolution to all of my questions or concerns.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2022

Amazing customer service. Adrien was very helpful in getting us the car we need and following up with us to make sure we had everything we needed.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 30, 2022

Breanna hope I spelled it right is always so helpful. she's on point about everything my Accord need. From the moment she take my keys to the moment she returns them I knew my car is in good hands. Thanks to all the people behind the scene also they service my car with much TLC. THANK YOU BREANNA AND THE WONDERFUL MECANICS at Honda of Columbia

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

With first calling to schedule an appointment, during the appointment, to the million questions I had after the appointment and receiving a follow up call a few days after getting my vehicle serviced, I felt valued as a customer by Nick, he was great and answered every question I had. He's awesome!!

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2022

HOC was very communicative, knowledgable, and did not have pushy sales tactics to sell unsold cars. I did not feel rushed in the process, and Ricky was able to answer my questions with ease and honesty.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2022

Regis Fanning is top notch in customer service Very professional yet down to earth explaining everything clearly. We were very anxious about buying another car and he really made us feel better and at ease. We love our Honda !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2022

Honda provided the best vehicle purchasing experience we’ve ever had! John Nick was friendly, professional, helpful, and highly knowledgeable. There was no pressure or bull, just straightforward truth. We were impressed by how efficient the entire purchasing process was. I highly recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

Service was quick and the reps are extremely polite and professional

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2022

Friendly, professional, no pressure sales tactics and easy to do business with made this a seamless experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

Murle is the greatest! He is always professional and knowledgeable, he never leads me astray.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

I live in Illinois, but my daughter goes to the University of South Carolina. Unexpectedly, the compressor for her air conditioner went bad and we needed to find somewhere to make the auto repair. I cannot say enough positive things about the way that Honda of Columbia worked with me and my daughter. From the first phone call I made to the final payment one week later, I felt as if I have known the people of Honda of Columbia for my lifetime. They were compassionate, knowledgeable, considerate, and one of the best overall service departments I have ever worked ...

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022

Great service!

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

We bought 2007 Honda Odyssey in 2010. Honda of Columbia has been my choice to do all the service work on the van since then. We appreciate their commitment to quality.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2022

Regis was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, has a sense of humor and above all not pushy. We purchased 3 new Honda vehicles from him that day. I highly recommend him and this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 4, 2022

Service advisor Kayla was outstanding. She is most professional and very customer oriented!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2022

After shopping around for a month for a new car, I came to Honda of Columbia and found just what I was looking for! Better than that, I found a dealership who provided a wonderful, stress-free experience! I am thankful that I had the opportunity to work with Matt and Ricky!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2022

Very fast service, Service Writer was friendly, knowledgable and thorough. It is the excellence of Honda of Columbia`s service department that makes me a very loyal customer. I have purchased 4 cars from this dealership and will continue to give them my business and will highly recommend them.

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

Always , kind professional , honest And will get you in and out as soon as possible. Thank you Honda of Columbia for Always taking such good care of my CRV.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2022

This dealership is phenomenal. Knowledgeable, and NOT PUSHY. My sales consultant was Andrew Schmidt. He was kind and patient with me. It was a great experience. Oh, and I bought the CR-V.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2022

The purchase of our new vehicle was a wonderful experience as Adrian provided outstanding service and salesmanship. He was respectful, patient, and knowledgeable, and made this an overall pleasant experience. Sales Manager-Asten Lawson followed up with professionalism and a courteous appreciation for us as first-time customers.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2022

I thought I was in for major repairs, but it turned out it was the battery...and that was covered under warranty. They took care of me quickly and efficiently.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2022

Murl Hope is very knowledgeable about servicing Honda vehicles. He is one of the most compassionate people I have ever met! He has gone above and beyond to calm me and accommodate me in getting my beloved Honda truck repaired. Even though other Honda dealers are closer to me, I know that I will not get the same personal and professional care that I receive from Murl at Honda of Columbia. He is truly an asset to Honda of Columbia and to the Honda brand!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Great parts service and NOT ridiculously over priced!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2022

Rusty was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and efficient with his service. Immediately upon arrival our trade in vehicle was taken for appraisal instead of waiting until later. Rusty was also upfront about managing expectations under current purchasing climate. Matt was the fastest finance person I have ever worked with when purchasing a vehicle. We were out of the dealership in less than three hours. I would recommend the dealership and Rusty to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2022

Had an absolutely amazing experience with this dealership!! Adrian helped us with our brand new Civic, and he is phenomenal. He carefully went through and explained all the functions to us. He is very personable and sweet and made us feel super comfortable with the new car. I 100% recommend him and this dealership!! And thank you again to Adrian for all your help, you are awesome!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

Good staff and service. Kerri Labelle is wonderful and is a true professional and helped me every step of the way. Johnny in Finance was friendly and helpful also.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2022

Everyone is always so nice and helpful. We will always drive from the Honda family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2022

I've never gone into a dealership and was finished in two hours. Thanks Honda for an excellent experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2022

I recently bought a used CRV. The sales and service process was so smooth. Between Adrian , our Sales rep, and Adam , Sales Manager we felt like our needs were more important than the sale. I can only give 5 stars, but more are warranted. After our sale was complete , we were taken to Preston, the Service Manager and he assured us our CRV would receive class A customer service for all our service and repair needs. This is a great team and has proven again why Honda of Columbia will continue to get all our business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2022

They had the vehicle ready to go in the delivery lane when I arrived for my purchase. Great communication leading up to the sale. Leroy and Johnny were amazing. I love my new Honda!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

Good dealership located conveniently.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 18, 2022

Kayla was a TERRIFIC Service Advisor!! Very pleased with Honda of Columbia!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2022

The dealerships service was great. The premises could use facelift. I would recommend Kerri to others if they were in the market for a car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2022

Very friendly and easy to work with. I appreciate the help by Adrian in sales and Matt in finance. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2022

If there were an option to give more than 5 stars I most definitely would! I came in looking to get into a Honda Pilot. Mr. Rusty Curran was the sales associate that helped me. I had both of my kids with me while at the dealership. He was very attentive and helped me lug toys and bags around to each place we had to move to. He was very patient and even took time to hang out with my kids and listened to them talk about the hundreds of hot wheels and all the baby dolls, while we were in ...

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2022

If there were an option to give more than 5 stars I most definitely would! I came in looking to get into a Honda Pilot. Mr. Rusty Curran was the sales associate that helped me. I had both of my kids with me while at the dealership. He was very attentive and helped me lug toys and bags around to each place we had to move to. He was very patient and even took time to hang out with my kids and listened to them talk about the hundreds of hot wheels and all the baby dolls, while we were in ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2022

If there were an option to give more than 5 stars I most definitely would! I came in looking to get into a Honda Pilot. Mr. Rusty Curran was the sales associate that helped me. I had both of my kids with me while at the dealership. He was very attentive and helped me lug toys and bags around to each place we had to move to. He was very patient and even took time to hang out with my kids and listened to them talk about the hundreds of hot wheels and all the baby dolls, while we were in ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2022

Kerri was wonderful to work with. She was very personable and made the process of buying enjoyable. It was also nice to see Perry again and this is my fourth Honda from Honda of Columbia.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2022

Kerri was so kind and knowledgeable of the vehicle I was interested in! She made the whole process bearable.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

Sevice agent Brianna is/was on top of all the maintenance I needed, and did not push anything unnecessary -- instead telling me I might want to think about a couple of things in the future.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2022

Regis and Matt made the buying process easy. They even stayed late so I could get my car same-day.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2022

They are always professional and do an excellent job. I've been going there for over 11 years.

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2022

They replaced the lift gate struts after we failed in our attempt. Took us in on short notice and did an awesome job at a fair price. Appreciate the staff as they are always professional and courteous. Will absolutely see them again for the next service.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2022

I’ve always had a positive experience at Honda of Columbia. My family and I have gotten a lot of vehicles and services through them! Thank you to Preston for always assisting and being professional and scheduling our appointments.

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

Good in and out service for car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2022

Kerri was fantastic! She made the buying process so easy and was super helpful and responsive to all of my questions. It was a pleasure working with her and the rest of the staff. I'd highly recommend Honda of Columbia - be sure to ask for Kerri!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2022

Adrian was the best sales rep I have ever purchased a vehicle from. From the moment we met I knew this would be the dealership we would work with. First class dealership in every aspect.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2022

The staff is very friendly, Kerri, our sales rep was fantastic and made the process very painless and simple!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 25, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2022

Approach, willingness to help, professionalism, knowledge and customer satisfaction. Also, follow up to discuss questions and or concerns we may have had before leaving.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2022

Kerri was absolutely amazing! I knew exactly what I wanted and had called Kerri before heading to the dealership and Kerri had the car ready and waiting for me to take it for a test drive. The whole process was pretty quick and painless considering I knew what I was looking for but Kerri is a great sales woman. So very kind, patient and caring. She had previously helped a family member with a couple other cars, so she came highly recommended. Kerri is great! Please ask for her when you go into the dealership; you will be very pleased ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2022

This dealership is top-notch. Their staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. They gave me a great deal on both the vehicle and the financing. I felt comfortable throughout the entire process and I am super happy about the deal I received. I would 100% recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2022

I had to have my son’s car towed but I had to leave to go back home. Spoke to David and he took care of everything for me on the next day. Will be coming back. Great customer service. Thanks David!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 16, 2022

Got an oil change and multi point inspection. My lease is up end of July and I figure why move somewhere in town again when I been dreaming of living somewhere new. Talked with them about a long car trip pulling a u haul so wanted to know if anything needed looking at before I hit the road. Coming back at the end of the month to get my timing belt, rear breaks changed and air filter changed. Future me is going to feel so much better when I am down the highway pulling a u haul, me and my ...

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2022

Highly recommend for sales and service I drive past another dealership in NE Columbia just to go to Honda of Columbia

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Scheduling an appointment was very easy. The customer service was great. Dropped off my car the night before for an 8 a.m. appointment the next day. My car was ready at 7:45 a.m that next morning. They are awesome!!

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

Jared is so professional and kind. He really is s a true professional and very good at his job. He is very patient and through. He takes the time to explain things completely instead of rushing you out the door. Thank you Jared so much for you kindness and patience.!!! I always have excellent customer service with you.

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

Courteous and professional treatment while waiting for warranty update on my HRV.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2022

Today my oldest Son bought his first car from Adrian Nedelea at Honda of Columbia. Was a great experience and professional environment. Recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 7, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2022

These guys are the BEST EVER! Great experience and great people. I recommend them to all customers

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review