Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

Best customer service . I have had great experiences with every department in this dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2022

Honda of Columbia was a blessing to us! After searching many weeks to find the perfect car, we landed there. From the start, Adrian was so kind and welcoming. He did not pressure us into buying. He was really honest and genuine. He communicated very effectively and educated us on all options. He also took the time after we purchased our car to ride with us and show us even more features of the new 2022 Passport. We would recommend Honda of Columbia and their entire staff to everyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2022

I have been loyal to them for 43 years. Just Great!! Loving my 6th Honda and second CR-V.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

Whether buying or servicing your vehicle, Honda of Columbia (HOC) personnel are always courteous, respectful and professional. I actually drive further and 10-minutes longer to go to HOC over closer options.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2022

The dealership always makes it incredibly easy to buy cars and hassle free. Staff are genuine and helpful. I bought my 5th car there.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

I took my car to Honda because I thought I had a slow leak in my right rear tire and I was worried about driving to and from Asheville with a big snow/ice storm predicted. Honda service department found a mail and patched it right up and didn’t charge me. Now I feel safe driving in the mountains and I’m not worried about a possible blowout from a tire with low pressure. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Excellent service! Thank you Nick!

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2022

Very helpful staff and excellent service!

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2022

The staff at Honda Cars always does a great job and gets you out the door quickly too. Appreciate the honesty on what needs attention and never tries to "sell" you on something you don't need.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

Very pleasant and quick experience. This is my 4th purchase from Honda of Columbia and they have all been great!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

When I went in to look for a vehicle Regis was He sells representative that helped me out he was great personal and knowledgeable great guy to deal with I would recommend having Regis help you with your search

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2022

Began a search for a 2022 Obsidian Blue Pearl Hone Passport in November. Was informed by another dealer that 2021 inventory (awaiting chips) would preclude 2022 models to arrive. I decided to learn how to be patient as I did not want to purchase a year old model without any kind of 'deal'. I searched online once we returned from holidays with family and found 'my car' in Hickory NC and began discussion with that dealer. They did not seem anxious to provide 'drive out price'. Then I found Honda of Columbia - MIRACLE - you had my car! Danny was courteous, professional, ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2021

We want to THANK Chris Burns, Adrian Nedelea and staff for an awesome experience purchasing our 2022 Odyssey. Long story, short- We had been experiencing issues with our 2020 Odyssey for a year. They went above and beyond when we originally bought that van and through all issues. They could have blown us off, but they didn't. Their kindness, honesty, and hard work are second to none in this business. We decided to get out of our Odyssey, but in the current car part shortage, it took a while. Then Chris called with a van in stock and we LOVED it. ...

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2021

Good service and staff!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2021

Easy in and out. The salesman and the finance guy took really good care of me. I went from being told that the vehicle I saw online was already sold to having another one picked out and financed within 30 mins. The entire process took 45 mins. The dealership is top notch.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

I had great experiences with both the sales and service departments. Everyone was very professional and friendly and the waiting area was very clean. They didn’t try to sell me a bunch of extras during my service which I appreciate. Everything was thoroughly explained to me and the service advisor even walked me out to my car after my service was complete.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2021

I have been buying Hondas for many years and it has been a delightful experience. They have helped me get good deals and their service department is first rate,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2021

We want to THANK Chris Burns, Preston Locklear, Adrian Nedelea, and Johnny Cannaday for an awesome experience purchasing our 2022 Odyssey. Long story, short- We had been experiencing issues with our 2020 Odyssey for a year. Chris and Preston have provided us with excellent service and have been there to listen to our concerns. They went above and beyond when we originally bought that van and through all issues. They could have blown us off, but they didn't. Their kindness, honesty, and hard work are second to none in this business. We decided to get out of our 2020 Odyssey, but in ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2021

I will give this place 5 stars cause in 2008 I got my car. Was the best car I ever had. Sadly, because we are moving out the country I had to sell it. Always go to multiple places to sell your car. Honda only wanted to give me $2000. Everywhere else wanted to give me double or more. Finally decided to sell at JTs Autoland for $6k. Thanks for best car ever, but you guys need work on buying used cars.

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2021

First time visit. Murl hope did an excellent job of providing service. Thank you for the great experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2021

I've had a few service appointments and it is always a great experience. Very knowledgeable and straight forward with what maintenance needs to be performed and prices are very reasonable. Would recommend them to anybody.

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2021

Just recently bought a brand new civic hatchback. I dealt with Adrian and received the best service I have ever received at a dealership.The entire staff there is courteous and friendly. I wasn’t pressured in buying anything that I didn’t want. This was the easiest and less stressful experience I have ever had. This will make my 7th Honda/Acura I have had. I drove 1hr 30 min to get there and don’t have any regrets about my purchase. I will definitely buy from there again.

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2021

I had a great experience here, not only with thr buying process, which in and our total time like 3 hours to the service. Everyone I dealt with was great. Hope to continue to have great service.

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2021

Caring and professional. The best maintenance experience I’ve ever had.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 4, 2021

Friendly staff and expert service.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Fast, reliable service without an appointment needed (but you can schedule an appointment too).

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2021

We bought our CRV from Andy Smitt and we love it!! They were so friendly and helped us so much. Went to get a second key made and Robert Cooper helped us with hardly any wait time!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2021

John is trustworthy and knowledgeable about all features of the vehicles. He was respectful of my time, and I will be back for future needs.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2021

It was great that this time the salesperson nor the finance person tried to sneak in a fast one.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

Just want to say how GREAT Andy & Adrienne were to work with! From the test drive to the purchase, we felt comfortable and fully equipped to make the best decision possible. Definitely recommend!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 23, 2021

Just want to say how GREAT Andy & Adrienne were to work with! From the test drive to the purchase, we felt comfortable and fully equipped to make the best decision possible. Definitely recommend!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 23, 2021

Always so nice and helpful!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2021

Excellent service, friendly employees, prompt responses and excellent communication. Very happy with the service provided

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2021

I absolutely hate the process of buying a vehicle. This time was better than most.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2021

David is truly a hero!!! I was on my way out of town with a nail in my tire. He checked all four tires and discovered the remaining 3 tires were overfilled! He put air in the one going flat and balanced out the rest for me!!! He promised me that I would safely make it on my trip and back and God as my witness I did!! Truly a man deserving of a raise!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2021

Definitely a five star experience! We were extremely impressed with the entire staff that was involved in purchasing our new Honda. Our salesman, Adrian Nedelea, was very pleasant and proficient, thoroughly taking time to acquaint us with the dealership as well as our vehicle. We love our CRV EX-L and look forward to enjoying it for many years to come. We will highly recommend Honda of Columbia to all others. Thank you for the above and beyond treatment and making us feel at home with your excellent service!!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 12, 2021

Knowledgeable, professional service personnel. We have bought and have serviced our many Honda cars at Honda Cars of Columbia over the years. Highly recommend them.

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2021

The employees in the service department are always friendly and welcoming every time I bring my car in. The dealership is a little out of my way, but I come back for the customer service.

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

Jared Goodman took great care of me while getting my vehicle serviced at Honda of Columbia...he kept me in the loop daily and advocated for quality parts with my extended warranty! I greatly appreciated his hospitality!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2021

I bought a pilot from Honda of Columbia. Keeping the market conditions, the price was fair and Adrian Nedelea was very good with us through out the process. I didn't sell my old car to them as I got a much better price with vroom, but again that is reflective of the market conditions now and not a negative specific to this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2021

Efficient service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2021

Excellent Service. Salesman Fanning was great. He answered all my questions and was very courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2021

Nick my service advisor was absolutely fantastic dealing with my 2019 Accord's lock issues. Went above and beyond and def earned my trust. A real asset to have a team member like that. Thanks Matt

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2021

Preston and the crew at Honda Cars of Columbia are the best in town! They are informative, patient, efficient and above all else, always kind and helpful.

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2021

Called them trying to find a new car, but learned nothing was available until January. Friendly staff.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2021

I had a good experience with purchasing my new Honda once again I thank you..The service was fast and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

Fantastic service experience! Preston is a true professional. Finally, the bill was less than the original estimate. Great job by all.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

Everyone is helpful and respectful. They stayed late to take care of me and didn’t seem to mind

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 21, 2021

Had a wonderful experience buying my new Pilot. Andy was amazing and really showed he cared. I highly suggest going and seeing them. It really was so easy.

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2021

KAYLA and AUSTIN in the Service Department are a big reason customers return to buy their next vehicle. It is a pleasure working with them in keeping both of our Hondas running at their best.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

Salesman Fritz and Matt Taylor were wonderful. Strong 10/10 recommend to everyone! Great service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

Very professional and friendly - everyone I talked with provided exceptional customer service. Adrian was very patient and knowledgeable. I would buy a car from him again and will share with my family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 19, 2021

Went to Honda for my scheduled service. Had a great experience with Kayla. Got a chance to chat and laugh with my buddy Preston. It was good to see David and Nick. No problems or issues with the service or charges. ❤️ Honda Cars of Columbia. Always leave smiling. Thanks Preston, Kayla, David and Nick.

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2021

Great experience. Professional, explained everything very well. Final cost was less than estimated. That is always great!

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2021

Brent was awesome. Really went that extra mile. The sales manager just got out of the hospital of Covid. He had a definite story, could have lost his life. They set me up for a test drive. Beautiful 2018 Hyundai Sonata . They were willing to to work with me. Credit wasn’t even good. But they still worked hard for me. Thank you Brent and Honda for making my experience one to remember. I’ll be back

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2021

They are courteous and thorough. They follow up well and kept me informed for delivery of the truck we ordered. The only issue was that the bed cover didn't arrive when or before the truck. So, I had to make an extra trip to get it out on. However, the service department was great in that installation and got me out quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2021

The only thing I would ask is that the salesman update the seller every 2-3 days with progress or lack thereof in obtaining the delivery of the desired vehicle. I called twice in my 2 week waiting period because I never heard from Mr Koon. He was always polite and professional, but, in my humble opinion, feel that a little communication goes a long way.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

I have always been impressed with the level of service at Honda of Columbia. They are honest about the needs of your car. They go out of their way to let you know of things that might need to be repaired at future visits and give you a timeline as to when that might happen. They don't add on unnecessary charges either. Their service reps are knowledgeable, professional and respectful. I recommend them to all my family and friends.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Everyone at Honda of Columbia was Great, the customer service and they all were very knowledgeable and helpful!! Mr. Koon was awesome.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 1, 2021

Had good experience for oil change. Done within time quoted. Very courteous during entire process.

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Regis was kind, patient, and knowledgeable. The experience was great. Adam made the closing process easy.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2021

Tony caywood made my purchase seamless and easy. This is my 5th purchase from this dealership. My favorite!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

The facility looked great, we're pleased with the vehicle we purchased, but extremely significant was that our sales representative (Regis Fanning) was terrific - somewhat rare in the world of automobile sales.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2021

Kayla was friendly and gave excellent customer service when I was in to have my car serviced. The wait time was less than I was originally told it would be, too. Reasonable pricing. Great experience all the way around!

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

Took my 2021 Honda CRV here for service. They were fast with my oil change and tire rotation. No fuss no muss. All the staff members were nice.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. McCade Wolf was very prompt in answering our questions. Nice experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

I had an appointment for an oil change. Kayla was very, proficient , professional and courteous.

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2021

Searched for Honda Pilot via kbb.com and located this dealer. Did negotiation via email & texts. Arrived, did test drive and moved ahead with single payment lease on the spot as this dealership was one of five who had the Touring model I desired.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2021

Service Advisor, Nicolas Kelly, handle my reaction to my unexpected A/C compressor failure in a calm and professional manner. He explained how to slit the cost for parts now , and labor when installed. He applied any discounts he could. He was straight forward in explaining the possible delay in receiving parts because of Covid-19. I feel I received the best service I could expect.

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2021

Rusty did a great job selling me my passport. I have bought several hondas from here and it is my go to place for a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2021

Tony was a great sales person. He made the sale an enjoyable experience. I highly recommend him. Along with Tony the other staff like Matt in finance were great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

It was an excellent experience, non pressure environment. Salesman was great and very knowledgeable of his product!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

This dealership made it easy for a person like me to purchase. I desired a hassle-free buying experience and this is what I received. Thank you Fritz!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

Have been using Honda of Columbia for the past 11 years. Very pleased with their service department. Representative recognizes me and calls me by name upon arrival. Service reps are friendly and helpful. I asked them to check my cabin air filter because I thought that it would need replacing, but they said that it was fine and didn't do the job that I didn't need. Nice to know that there are still honest mechanics out there! Highly recommended.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

Great dealer for working thru issues with my used car. They worked with me to trade back in the used car for a new one. Thanks to Regis, R. Cooper, Nick and the finance guy. There are others that worked behind the scene that I don't know the names that worked with me to help us out. THANKS

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 26, 2021

Loved my shopping experience here! I went in to look at a car, they weren’t pushy or harassing like other dealers. They gave me a few days and then called me once! I was SOLD on the Jeep! Danny Koon and Rusty were awesome and patient with my “bouncing” 4 year old. They worked hard to make my vehicle affordable and I got extra warranty as needed! Everything was explained in detail, all of my questions were answered! I was in and out in about 2 hours. Rusty even took the time to help me transfer my stuff from my car ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

Asten was very helpful in explaining all of the features of our new Honda. He was very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend him to friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2021

Ricky and team were professional, smooth and efficient. Very clean dealership. All employees were helpful and happy to help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Was very pleased with the customer service experience received from McCade Wolf, finance and sales managers. Awesome job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2021

regis was absolutely amazing! give this man a raise! matt taylor too they were so fast efficient and made the whole process easy and stress free!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 14, 2021

Very fast and friendly service. They explain exactly what services are needed before service begins and go over the service in detail once completed. By far the best experience I have ever had at a dealership.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 14, 2021

Austin Barlow in the service department has been around a long time. He will really take care of you and your car. Plus you gotta like that accent!!!!


Leave Us A Review