Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2023

Very good

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2023

It is very friendly, clean and all around one of the best dealerships that care about their customers.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023

Had a quick question and everyone I spoke to was very nice.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2023

Great Service! Mr. Rick Martin and Mr. Adam Bliss were AWESOME!! We were very pleased with the service they provided to us. We highly recommend your dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2023

Justin Locklear is the best Honda Parts Manager I ever met. He is so helpful and always lets me know what is going on. I would recommend him to anyone. He is my GO TO GUY in Parts! Thanks for all you do Justin!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2023

Rick Martin was the best experience I have had purchasing a vehicle. We felt taken care of and looked after.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2023

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2023

I came to get my car serviced and had an issue from the previous visit. The service department ensured that my issue from the previous visit was also taken care of.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2023

My 2010 Honda Civic needed some significant repairs and I questioned the wisdom of maintaining a 13 yr old car. I also took it to AAA for a second opinion. Their estimate was significantly higher. I did get the repairs at Honda of Columbia and couldn’t be more satisfied. Timely, quality and professional service in all respects and at less than their initial estimate.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2023

I was very pleased with Austin Barlow, he kept me informed on everything the technician was working on. Good service excellent staff, Preston Lockyer is an outstanding service manager.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2023

Great Service Fast Express service and good prices

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2023

I highly recommend this dealership for service and parts. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Good and conscientious work. I’ve been coming here since 2008 with three successive Honda cars. Started doing maintenance myself in 2020 because of pandemic and hobby interest. But bring it in for a check up every fifth oil change. Preston always remembers my name, which is a small thing that makes a big difference.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2023

Absolutely love coming here it is always so welcoming and they make you feel so loved.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2023

Murl Hope is ALLWAYS Kind and professional. He goes the extra mile to make sure his customer understands what the cost of the repairs will be and the estimated time of completion.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2023

After totaling my car, I was on the hunt for a new car at a time where inventory is low and competition with other buyers is fierce. After stopping at multiple car dealerships in Lexington and Columbia I stopped in at Honda of Columbia, the salesman Adrian was the first one to great me on the lot all day. Adrian and the General Manager Chris were incredible to work with to ensure I was happy with my selection and found a deal that would work for my budget. Adam in financing was also great to work with and after a ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 7, 2023

they care about You as well as your car

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2023

Ricky Martin is Top Notch! From start to finish he explained everything and answered all our questions. Very pleased with the purchase of our son's first car. The process was smooth and the smile on our son's face as he drove his new car off the lot was priceless!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2023

They listen to your concerns if you have any. Do what they say they are doing. Let you know if you have any parts that are approaching their west limit. Finish work in a timely manner. Then they call and send an email saying your car is ready. Great service department!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2023

GOOD SERVICE EXCELLENT STAFF. WILL BE BUYING FROM THIS DEALERSHIP AGAIN. VERY HAPPY WITH THE STAFF.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2023

my car was taken in for the service at the time of the appointment and was returned to me in the exact time allotted. I have used this dealership for all the work done on this car and have always been pleased

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2023

Honda of Columbia is just a great place to do business! My service advisor David is very knowledgeable and friendly. It always makes me feel like a valued customer.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 4, 2023

oil change,it's fast and customer service team (DARRYL), is awesome.

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2023

Excellent Service as always. Staff are extremely helpful. I have purchased multiple cars from this dealership and always pleased with the service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2023

Excellent dealer. I’ve been using Honda of Columbia for many years. Leroy Doby is my main salesman!! He’s great!! The financial specialist Matt Taylor was very helpful and Preston Locklear, Service manager has been wonderful when I needed service..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2023

Kerrie Labelle is the BEST person I've ever worked with when purchasing a car. She was responsive, straightforward, honest, and helpful. We bought a car from her in a matter of minutes because she was willing to provide us with direct information about the vehicle and its cost. She helped us with all the paperwork, streamlined the purchasing process, and went through all the technology in the car in great detail. I cannot imagine a better purchasing experience. We visited several other Honda dealers before finding her. We are so glad we did find her! If you hate buying ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2023

Kayla Hoover is super helpful and professional in Service. Many thanks.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2023

I always get my new cars at Honda of Columbia. Mr Doby is a wonderful salesman. Preston Locklear is the greatest service manager ever!! Matt Taylor did the financial part and I was very pleased with his efforts to assist in closing the deal.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

Austin Barlow stepped in as my advisor. He EXCELS in customer service! Amazing and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

Once again, a first-class experience. This is my second purchase at Honda of Columbia and Adam Bliss and Regis Fanning were consummately professional. Thoroughly knowledgeable and low pressure in approach - straight-forward and efficient. Really nice guys who knew their product and treated me with complete respect. I knew what I wanted and was lucky enough to find it on the lot that day.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2022

I was recently in for the yearly inspection on my HRV. The person in charge of welcoming me was extremely nice and let me know approximately how long it would take and where I could wait. I was kept apprised of how long it would take during the wait . Also the battery in my car was almost dead and it was replaced at no expense to me. I have bought all of my cars at Honda of Columbia for many years and the Service Department is Excellent!! Mary Polk

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

I didn't feel like I was pressured into buying a car since I was just looking

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2022

I have to brag on their service department. I have purchased 4 cars from HOC over the past several years and the service dept has been a big reason why. Always friendly, helpful, fast service at a reasonable price. I just can’t say enough good things about the dealership.

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2022

Great Service today. Got there around 10 til 7(am). They opened a little late due to the morning meeting but nothing major. Was greeted by David, he asked what I needed (oil change), he mentioned tire rotation also, which they had a great price for both with the online coupon. Promised they'd get me out in a hour/hour and a half and I was out at a little after eight. Paid when I got the alert on my phone while I waited, he explained everything, everything went well. He showed me something I would need to do on my ...

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2022

Service was swift and excellent!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 28, 2022

Andy was as professional and knowledgeable as they come. Honest, low pressure, and courteous. And a Gamecock! A perfect buying experience for our son to be a part of. We drove from the Charleston, SC area to buy here and were not disappointed. We’ll be back!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2022

Low pressure professional sales. Extremely knowledgeable about their vehicles and honest. We looked here first, tried a few other places for comparison, and promptly came right back. The way car buying SHOULD be is how it IS at Honda of Columbia.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2022

Excellent!I made one phone call and Regis Fanning found the perfect car for us.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2022

Ms. Hoover really was very helpful. I felt she went above and beyond to give me great service. I appreciate Honda's efforts to supply customers with fair value for services to keep me on the road. Sincerely Candace White.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2022

Always friendly, knowledgeable and supportive. I trust them fully with both of our Hondas!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2022

Rick and Johnny were awesome getting me through everything! I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 21, 2022

Great experience with Regis getting in a 23 Civic SI. Pricing was fair and transparent with no drama. After a few bad dealership experiences I was wary, but they did an awesome job.

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2022

Buying from Kerri at Honda of Columbia was one of the best car buying experiences we've ever had. After having a less than stellar experience at another Honda dealership, we already knew that we wanted to get a CR-V Hybrid, and that they were tough to get ahold of right now due to demand. We called the dealership and they had one due in next week. It took less than a half hour to go in, get our trade in appraised and put a deposit on the car. Kerri kept us up to date on the status of the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2022

Professional, polite, accurate. A long wait but that was to be expected. The garage was filled with cars when I got there. It was a Monday. People were getting their vehicles ready for a road trip for Christmas. Understandable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2022

I am not usually one to write reviews but I cannot say enough good things about Andy Schmidt, John Canaday, and Honda of Columbia. After shopping at several other Columbia area dealerships and being less than thrilled with the service we received, we found a vehicle at Honda of Columbia at the last moment before purchasing elsewhere. I wish we would have started here! This was my 20 year old son's first time purchasing a vehicle (with my help, of course). Since we were likely closing a deal elsewhere that afternoon and we found this truck that same morning, I ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 19, 2022

I was in an out in a very quick time they did a good job. I’ve purchased two cars here and I had them service for the entire life of the car would not take my car and the other place.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2022

Breanna has always been a very good person to deal with we have delt with her over the years and will ask for her next time we need service she is a good employee and represents the Honda dealer as they should be Thanks to her

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2022

Great service. There is ever a problem and things are fixed correctly, first time, every time.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2022

My wife and I have purchased 3 Hondas from this dealership and have regular maintenance work done here too. Much better experiences here than at the other Honda dealers in town. A+ customer service and a great staff.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2022

Considerate- listens to your concerns- keeps you updated as what is being done or needs to be done-I feel they put the customers needs first and appreciates the customers business-

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2022

Great place to do business. Service is efficient and effective. Service people check prior to doing anything not originally specified. Work is top notch; reasonably priced; and service personnel are friendly and professional!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 11, 2022

I enjoyed the service I received today. The service experts were knowledgeable and had awesome customer service. I’ll definitely take my vehicle there for all my future service needs. David was great!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2022

Excellent service. Courteous and polite service personnel. First time experience at this dealership and felt charges were a little pricey

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 10, 2022

Excellent service work done. Service Managers are great. The recall work was done and leak issue with sun roof fixed. Dealt with service manager Jared who was fantastic.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2022

Service was much quicker than I expected. They were very busy but still kept the cars moving through.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2022

Good dealership that takes care of its customers. Typically does not screw over or overcharge it’s customers and are timely

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2022

Mr. Murl Hope is a very courteous service advisor. He does a great job connecting with customer and keeping us informed as our vehicles are being repaired. Thank you Mr. Hope.

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2022

Excellent car buying experience. Great staff. Recommend!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2022

My family has now bought 3 Hondas from this location. I highly recommend this dealership due to the consistently kind interactions over the course of three years , professionalism and good work done to keep our cars running efficiently! Asten specifically has been instrumental in making positive experiences with this dealership. Andy stayed 2 hours after closing to see to it I got the car I needed to get back and forth to work. I had a very informative test drive and he got the exact things I wanted in a car (low mileage, 2019-2017 which I was actually able to get a 2020 ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2022

Quick scheduling, on time and reasonable rates.

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2022

I have never had a bad experience with the associates of Honda. They have always been friendly and helpful. They make you feel like family! David Morrow is always a pleasure to work with and he makes you feel at ease during the entire process!

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2022

They were excellent. The recall repair was completed perfectly and everybody was so friendly.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

I absolutely love Honda of Columbia! I always come here to get my vehicle serviced! The staff is always so nice and helpful!

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

I’ve never had a bad experience at Honda of Columbia, Nick Kelly is always super helpful and does amazing work!

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2022

Genuine customer service with a smile!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2022

Everyone was kind and easy to deal with. Regis was very informative, efficient and, as ready as I was to get me into my new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2022

It was a great experience. Staff was willing to get me into a car on my terms.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022

Great experience!

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2022

I'm always in awe of the care and service I receive from Honda Service department.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2022

Clean, friendly, honest, respectful, helpful, went above and beyond very accommodating, communication was very clear about the vehicle and it’s functions, warranty’s was offered that fit my budget, I felt like family!! I will definitely be purchasing another Honda from this dealership soon, going forward Honda of Columbia will definitely get my business and I trust them to service all of my vehicles, GO HONDA OF COLUMBIA!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2022

I’ve purchased four cars in the past 10 years and my transaction yesterday with Rusty at Honda of Columbia was by far the most pleasant experience I’ve ever had when purchasing a vehicle. Everyone was fantastic but Rusty when above and beyond with his knowledge, personality and customer service. Honda of Columbia has earned a customer for life. I can’t say thank you enough.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2022

This is an excellent and professional dealership, and I have bought from david moody (the sales rep there) before. Despite scarcity they had the relevant models to show us. We had initial sticker shock (we last bought a car ten years ago) but their prices were not out of line. The CRV was more attractive in appearance than the rival make, and safety features were very comparable. We would have loved to buy from this dealership if we had not been looking for a standard SUV rather than a hybrid. Some features of the crv hybrid persuaded us to go ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 3, 2022

Great service and wonderful people. Hard to find folks this day and time that will look out for you like HOC.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2022

Shopping experience was excellent. Transaction was very smooth. Best car buying experience we’ve ever had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2022

We drove 3 hours to come look at a new 2022 CRV. Our sales associate Regis had the car ready and waiting for us on arrival. He was so pleasant to work with and the buying experience was very easy. We particularly appreciated that the dealership doesn’t add on extensive packages to increase the price of the vehicle by $3-4k!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

My first experience with Honda of Columbia was great!! The first in a long time with a dealership! Rick Martin helped my experience to be relaxing and calming. Also my interaction with Austin in the service dept has been warm and pleasant. Austin keeps you informed of what is going on with your car.

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2022

Best service I’ve ever had with a dealership! Stayed late to help me get the car I wanted!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

Prompt, professional and thorough. Honda of Columbia is the only place I take my care for service. Thanks, Preston and Austin.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 22, 2022

Jared was the best! I wasn’t sure if I needed an alignment or not, and they checked it for me and it turned out I didn’t have to have it. Thank you for your professionalism and kindness at Honda!

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2022

I love this dealership I buy and get my service done from and they are great dealership too come roo

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2022

Adrian was awesome! Helpful and patient, not pushy at all. In today's car market in particular, we found them to be straight forward, transparent, and reasonable. They certainly helped make this process seamless and pleasant. Definitely recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2022

After being involved in a wreck with an uninsured/unlicensed driver that totaled our car, we were forced to find a replacement vehicle. Regis Fanning was our salesman and he was a real pleasure to deal with. He was courteous, professional and helpful and did not pressure us in any way. He was very knowledgeable and answered every question we had the vehicles we we considering. I normally dread having to shop for a car but, he made a usually unpleasant experience as pleasant as it could be given the circumstances. This was not the best time to be buying ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 14, 2022

Good friendly service. Very helpful!

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2022

Advisor M. Hope is an asset to the dealership. He is courteous & takes to explain the work done on your vehicle.

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2022

New Honda owner. This was the best service experience I have had anywhere in awhile.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 7, 2022

Best people best company thanks for all you do 🙏🙏

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2022

Always great customer service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2022

People very personally, of course one would expect it at a car dealership. I'm a repeat customer and was given financial incentive for being a repeat customer. What sold me to buy was the financial incentives extended to close the deal. Ricky Smith, the salesman, was very enjoyable to deal with. Would recommend and return again to purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

Regis our salesperson was wonderful! He was very personal, thorough, and professional during our purchase. He was by far the best we ever had and will recommend he to everyone! Please give him the recognition he deserves.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2022

Very informative, helpful and easy to do business with. Also very responsive to any questions.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review