Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

The sales associates that I had the pleasure of working with were Great! It was a very laid back & enjoyable experience. They were very friendly, upbeat & helpful. They made my car shopping & buying experience a pleasure. I also appreciate the upper management for all they do as well. If I need to buy another vehicle, I’ll definitely be returning to this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

Today we bought a car from Andy, and the whole experience was wonderful. Andy was patient, thorough and very knowledgeable about the SUV we were in search of. By far the easiest car purchase to date for me! Definitely will be a repeat customer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

I bought a used car with Andy for my son. It was a very smooth, quick process. Andy was a great help and very trustworthy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

What a pleasant and easy transaction it always is to deal with the wonderful staff at Honda of Columbia. Fast, thorough and impeccable service from a well trained staff is what I have come to expect from this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2021

Ricky and Matt were a delight to work with. They made the experience a very pleasant one. I found the car I wanted for the price I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 12, 2021

I don’t normally leave reviews but felt in this case it was necessary. Out of necessity, I needed a car that I could depend on to get me to and from work without feeling unsafe. After a bad experience at a dealership an hour away, I found a car on Saturday that had just been traded in and was exactly what I had been looking for. We contacted the dealership on Monday and they made sure to have it detailed for me to test drive on Tuesday. I ended up completing my test drive and ultimately, my purchase, in ...

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

Preston always takes good care of my car.

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

I purchased my 2014 Honda Ridgeline from Honda Cars of Columbia. I have been taking my truck to be serviced there every since. I've always been satisfied with the treatment from the service advisors.They explain everything to you in detail if there's a problem with your vehicle. I just recently had a driveshaft replaced and they worked with the insurance company and I'm completely satisfied. I trust the work that they do that's why I always take my truck to them. Mr. Murl is the best service advisor you could ask for he helped me alot. ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 11, 2021

I highly recommend Honda of Columbia. I have been going there for years and have NEVER had a problem. They have always been trustworthy and I have always left much happier than I did going in. They are kind, caring people and don’t do any unnecessary work. I went to a well known tire company and was told that I needed two tires. I bought one. When I went to Honda of Columbia, I specifically asked them if I needed a new tire and they said no. They took me outside and showed me the Lincoln Head on the ...

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

My son took his accord in for an A/C check and much needed maintenance. Jared Goodman in the service department took the best care of us. He was informative, friendly and called with updates. I felt they were extremely honest and the cost was fair.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

We HAD to replace a totaled car when there was a recent shortage. We had been to 30 dealers (including this one) all over Columbia, Lexington, Irmo, Chapin and as well as Batesburg, Elgin and Newberry. After a LOT of frustration, we saw the posting for a used Camry at 10:30 p.m. We were there and bought it the next day before it had even been detailed. Andy was awesome and explained all that would be done to the car before it was sold. That car looks brand new after a paint fix to the bumper and the regular wash/wax, ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 9, 2021

If you need to find a shop in Lexington you can trust, go visit Murl in the service department. The guy rocks at what he does and takes care of you every visit. He's always honest and works with you no matter what the situation.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2021

This Dealership is the best car dealerships that we've ever deal with. All of our experience with Honda of Columbia have been excellent. Thank you to the staff, you guys are wonderful.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 7, 2021

Came in for a recall and oil change and left with a 2021 Accord! Kerri and Rusty made me an offer I couldn't refuse. Thanks for everything, will certainly be back!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 4, 2021

I bought my 2nd Honda from Honda of Columbia, but my 1st one was from Midlands. Both dealerships were great to work with. I make it a point to have my car serviced at HOC due to the location but better yet, the service advisors and other staff treat you like family. Thank you Preston Locklear and Nicholas Kelly, you always look out for me. You all are awesome!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Rusty took time answering my questions and showing me how the car features worked. They didn't have the car I wanted on the lot but we're able to find it for me quickly. Adam was great reviewing all the paperwork and options. Very smooth transaction

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 3, 2021

Service is quick and the techs are always friendly and helpful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Andy was a pleasure to work with throughout the process as well as working with Matt in finance. The only issue was the cleaning and detailing of the car was not fully complete and we found stains, paint chips, rims scratched and a granola bar.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

Adrian was amazing to work with! We highly recommend him. He's extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the vehicles. He was easily able to answer all of our questions.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

I always felt welcomed at Honda of Columbia. The services were excellent, the entire staffing made me felt like I’m a part of their family, the prices were fair, and most importantly the wait time was not long at all. I’d recommend anybody to Honda of Lexington. Their services and customer satisfaction are unmatched.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

I've been a customer here since I bought my first Civic in 2003. They've always done me right and I have no complaints.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Awesome

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

Thank you to Austin for another excellent service experience. He explained everything that needed to be done, told me how long it would take, and called me when my car was ready. He even gave me the good news that one item had been taken care of previously and was not needed. Yea! I also appreciate being able to set up an appointment online.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

Such a pleasant experience - I went in nervous, but knowing exactly what I wanted. Fritz made sure I got what I wanted and made sure everything went smoothly. He even rescued the garage door opener I had accidentally left in my old car and held it for me to pick up the next day.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Honda of Columbia offers great service and in a timely manner. I have been using them since 2014.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

The service team at Honda of Columbia is always courteous and helpful.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 26, 2021

Honda of Columbia goes above and beyond to satisfy their customers. From making a purchase to having a vehicle serviced, they are the best!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Our sales specialist, Fritz Ring, was very knowledgeable on all of the Honda vehicles we looked at and he helped guide us to arrive at our eventual choice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

Always very helpful and working to get us in the best situation. Adrian was outstanding, as well as Chris. Will definitely keep working with them in the future

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

Outside of not being able to get a specific dealer accessory, I could not ask for a betfer experience. No hassle, no run around, no issues at all from my perspective. This is my first brand new car purchase and I expect Honda of Columbia will be my first stop when I next decide to swap out one of the vehicles in my fleet.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 24, 2021

Always available, great customer service, great communication!

Google logo
Google May 24, 2021

Jared G. in the service department hit it out of the park for us on the weekend. Did a major repair for us with no advanced notice. Our Odyssey broke down on a Friday night. We dropped it off at 9 PM n dropped the keys in the lock box. He was on it before 7:30 AM the next morning and had it ready for us by lunch. Highly recommend.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2021

I love the experience I had with every one my first time buying a new car I will recommend this place to other and I love my car thanks Honda of Columbia

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

Great Customer Service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Tony was super helpful during my first car buying experience. He answered every question I had with ease! Very knowledgeable, transparent, and personable individual. The car I purchased didn't originally come with all of the accessories I desired, so he worked with his team to make sure I got exactly what I wanted. I highly recommend working with him at Honda of Columbia!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

My service advisor did a very good job of communicating and discussing my service options. He also checked the shared Honda dealer service records from another dealer to be sure I didn't get any services that I didn't need. The only reason I gave the visit a 4 star instead of 5 is that the mechanics who changed my tires forgot to reset the tire pressure notifier, so when I drove off the property, the alert popped up, and I had to drive back.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

Ricky Martin was absolutely AMAZING!!! He made our car buying process seamless and stress free. 5 star service all around. Would highly recommend. #bestsalesexperience #hondaofcolumbia

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2021

This was the best, most stress free experience I have ever had buying a car. They worked around what made me comfortable, and weren’t pushy in the things they offered.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2021

Just was a very awesome experience! My sales agent Mr. Rusty Curran was just great from start to finish. 💖💖 I enjoyed the experience at Honda of Columbia. 😊😊

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

I've been a customer here since 2004, and they've never steered me wrong. I just got my third Civic a couple days ago, and John Nick took real good care to make sure I had everything I needed.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Google logo
Google May 14, 2021

Service advisor Jared Goodman kept me informed after I had my disabled Honda towed to your shop. He explained what was to happen, when, and answered all my rather detailed questions. He was more thorough, and user friendly, than I ever expected in over 30 years of pleasant experiences dealing with Honda of Columbia. Thank you Jared!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 13, 2021

Very professional employees.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

Very friendly and professional service staff.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2021

Great fella to work with. We were in and out with a Civic trade-in for a new CR-V. We got a good deal for the trade-in. Highly recommend him!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2021

Thank you to Adrian for making the purchase of my 5th Honda such a pleasure. I look forward to seeing you whenever I visit the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

The service at Honda of Columbia is excellent took my CRV in for service had appointment at 10 am, they were on time and problem taken care of and was out in less than 1 hour.

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

Amazing service will return, thanks to Austin

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

They are able to get you in and out in super fast yet still doing great work and service!

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

Excellent experience overall and with advisor Austin Barlow. Car maintenance should always be this easily managed!

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

My experiences with Honda of Columbia have been extremely pleasant and professional. Starting with Austin Barlow, my Service Advisor, I have to say is very knowledgeable and advised me like a member of my family. He described in detail what services and parts would be required. There was no push, but a reassuring of my service and cost. Austin followed up before my appointment and after. I would highly recommend Honda of Columbia to anyone!

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

Always kind, polite, and consistent when telling me which repairs are needed immediately...and which ones can wait a little while longer. I highly recommend using this dealership!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Shopping at honda of columbia was a great experience. Brian, my salesman was awesome. I would recommend them to anyone. I am a very satisfied customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

the manger Chris Burns is very informative person knew the answer to every question. He is polite and a gentlemen. He serves this dealership very well you need to keep him for sure..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

Ricky Martin was amazing. Excellent customer service skills and got me in the car of my dreams! There was scratches on the car we were buying we didnt see and the sales manager took care of it quickly and perfectly!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

Rick Martin was responsive, friendly and made my purchase process very simple. I would refer family and friends to work with Rick and Honda. I plan to have my vehicle serviced at Honda as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2021

Great experience with Ricky Martin! Yes you read that right! lol he was wonderful through the whole experience!! Patient, down to earth , and just an overall awesome guy!! Go take a visit and ask for him, you won’t be disappointed! - the Robinson’s

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

David was great and the service was quick!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

Was a walk in got greeted right away & immediate service. They helped me get the best value for my trade & was very knowledgeable of new products.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

This dealership is nothing less than fantastic! I would strongly suggest to anyone looking at Honda's to go nowhere else other than Honda of Columbia. When you leave with your new Honda you actually feel good knowing that you got the best deal possible!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

It was a great experience. No pressure, and awesome customer service from the sales man to the finance. Everyone was great even those that we did not work with. Friendly and welcoming atmosphere, which made the decision to buy easy! Plus the options I was looking for were so reasonably priced. I will be a Honda customer for a long time.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 21, 2021

Always have been treated with great respect and a sense of fairness in all my dealings with Honda of Columbia! Would highly recommend them as the supplier of your next vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2021

David did a great job showing us the vehicles we were interested in and explaining all of the different features and options. He was very patient with us and never pushy. Adam did a great job explaining all of the finance details and warranty options. We are very happy with the experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

Thanks Fritz n Andy

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 19, 2021

I took my Honda to another dealer that suggested repairs that did not need to be done. I then took it to Honda of Columbia to verify all the repairs needed to be done which they said did not need repairing. I will always stay with Honda of Columbia for their truthful diagnosis, good work and friendliness. Jean D Sherer

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

My service advisor was Murl Hope and provided excellent customer service.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

The Service Associates at Honda Cars of Columbia are excellent. Even though my service was an Express Service, it exceeded my expectations! My Service Advisor, David Morrow, indicated to me the service would take about an hour & 20 minutes..possibly longer-it was Saturday & they were extremely busy! My scheduled time was 10:45 (arrived around 10:30ish) and was out of there by 11:30..exceeded my expectations!! David also explained what the service was, when he initially greeted me, and explained in detail my invoice. I’ve been a loyal customer of Honda Cars of Columbia for almost 30 years! I’d recommend them ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

This dealership and staff are incredibly helpful, patient and knowledgeable!!! As a first time buyer they made my experience amazing! I’m grateful for all the help and time taken to help me buy the car of my dreams!! 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

We had not considered getting out of our lease and had no clue it would even be possible until Robert Cooper asked if we would consider if he could get the numbers right. Danny and Robert did a great job making this happen and I'm a very happy customer and I LOVE my new CRV

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 16, 2021

Great salespeople. any problem with your vehicle, you are in and out. My experience was great! Im glad I have my Honda CRV

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Asten, Adrian, Matt and Adam were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. They each provided superior customer service and professionalism. They were knowledgeable in their areas of expertise and made the car buying experience easy. Thank you for a job well done!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Friendly & professional customer service. Went in for an oil change and left with a new car. They made an offer I could not refuse. Looking forward to future purchases with this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

Great management! I had a minor issue with one of the salesman in the GM called me if it wasn't the same day originally it was the very next morning and honestly wanted to hear what happened. When I shared with him he also shared that he had already listened to the voice recording and that the salesman was completely in the wrong and he apologized and wanted to know what he could do to make it up to me. Bottom line he was so polite and professional and sincere that I took my original review down. He said ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

I had a great experience buying a car from Brian! He was helpful without being pushy and made me feel confident throughout the entire process.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

Tony Caywood made the car buying experience pleasant! He was polite, knowledgeable and accommodating. Tony went out of his way to find me the right vehicle. A real professional!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2021

I have to thank Tony at Honda of Columbia for making my purchase of a new Pilot fun. He was most helpful and accommodating during the selection and purchase process. Also Adam in Finance was most helpful, going out of his way to research alternative finance options.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Great Service, Great People, Great overall.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Great experience

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 11, 2021

Adrian took amazing care of us. We are driving away with a new 2021 Passport. The experience was awesome. They weren’t pushy, they listened to our wants/ needs. They really wanted to help us out. 10/10 recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

Everyone is thankful. The sale is rite and thankful. The finance is every good and is thankful. The hole place is thankful and is good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

This dealership is the best! My husband and I had superior service from Matt Taylor and Adam Bliss. They made the car buying experience fun and easy!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Needed some warranty work on my 2019 Honda Odyssey. Honda of Columbia was prompt and courteous as always. Have been of customer of this dealership for 20 years and yet to be disappointed!

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2021

From Adrian in sales to Johnny in finance, my experience was not what I expected...it exceeded my expectations. No pressure was enough for me to buy a NEW car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2021

They were great. Dealt with Fritz Ring. We just could not agree on a price. Maybe next time. Would not hesitate to contact them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

This is the second Honda I’ve purchased from Honda of Columbia. The second because of the great experience I had the first time. They certainly did not disappoint!! Everyone I encountered was extremely polite, courteous and professional. Adrian Nedelea was amazing and made the entire process smooth and stress-free. Thank You!!! I’ll be back for a third experience!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021

Excellent customer service. They really care about building a relationship with quality service, discounts, and friendly atmosphere.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Austin did a great job of letting me know the issue and walking me through what needed to be done. After going to another place that did not fix the problem it was nice to feel that comfort that my problem was solved.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Ricky Martin was awesome--very fair and friendly. I actually live in metro Atlanta, GA, but happened upon this dealership just a few hours away looking for a particular car that wasn't readily available for a fair price in Atlanta. We pretty much took care of everything over the phone, and the paperwork was easy when I picked it up. There were also no last-minute games. I didn't mind the drive at all, so may very well travel from Atlanta again.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review